Vintage Fender Precision Bass, 1976, All Original + Original Case, May Trade

Surfguy13

Surfguy13

Bassix
ß1.849
Hi Guys

I am sorry I can only write this post in English....I do not speak German!! Sorry! :-(

This is my first post on this forum but I have been a member of Basschat in the UK for several years. My user name on Basschat is the same....surfguy13. A guy (Danesh) I met on Basschat suggested I join Bassic.ch. It is good to be here.

I am trying to sell one of my basses as I may buy a bass that is for sale on Basschat. So......I have decided to sell my old 1976 Fender P bass. It has a very wide and deep neck and as I am a guitarist that plays bass, not a pure bass player, I find the neck a little bit too big.

76 bass case and 78 bass pickups 007.JPG

OK, the important things!! :-) The bass weighs 9.2lbs which is pretty good for a 1970s P bass and feels very well balanced on a strap. I am 99.9% sure the bass is all original but please look at all the photos on my Image Shack page to confirm this. There many photos here:

https://imageshack.com/a/ZPlQ/1

76 and 76 basses 044.JPG

I took measurements of the neck for with a digital caliper so you should get a good idea of the width and depth:

Neck width behind the nut: 42.00 mm
Neck width at 1st fret: 43.13 mm
Neck at 12th fret: 57.57 mm

Neck depth at 1st fret: 22.45 mm
Neck depth at 5th fret: 26.04 mm
Neck depth at 12th fret: 26.08 mm

76 and 76 basses 045.JPG

I have owned the bass for approximately 25 years and I imported it from a blues bass player in Los Angeles. I have never gigged this bass, it has been played by me at home and for recording at home. As I explained, I am a guitarist so I use a bass for helping me write.

M1 and 76 P Bass 014.JPG